Hotel Management February 2012 : Page 20

20 SPECIAL REPORT HOTEL MANAGEMENT SURVEY Feb r u a r y 2012 | HotelMana g ement . net 2012 HOTEL BRANDS 2012 Rank 2011 Rank Brand name Brand website | parent company Contact name Contact e-mail Number of properties in the U.S. only as of 9/30/11 Number of guestrooms in the U.S. only as of 9/30/11 Number of properties under development in the U.S. only as of 9/30/11. Number of guestrooms under development in the U.S. only as of 9/30/11. Do you franchise? 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 2 3 4 5 7 6 10 8 9 1 11 12 _ 14 13 15 18 19 16 17 22 20 24 23 25 21 Best Western www.bestwestern.com | Best Western International Hampton Hotels www.hamptonfranchise.com | Hilton Worldwide Holiday Inn Express (2) www.holidayinnexpress.com | InterContinental Hotels Group Marriott Hotels & Resorts www.marriottdevelopment.com | Marriott International Days Inn www.daysinn.com | Wyndham Hotel Group Holiday Inn Hotels & Resorts (2) www.holidayinn.com | InterContinental Hotels Group Courtyard by Marriott www.marriottdevelopment.com | Marriott International Comfort Inn www.choicehotels.com | Choice Hotels International Super 8 www.super8.com | Wyndham Hotel Group Hilton Hotels & Resorts www.hiltonfranchise.com | Hilton Worldwide Motel 6 www.motel6.com | Accor Quality www.choicehotels.com | Choice Hotels International La Quinta Inns & Suites www.lq.com | LQ Management Residence Inn by Marriott www.marriottdevelopment.com | Marriott International Sheraton Hotels & Resorts www.sheraton.com | Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Hilton Garden Inn www.hiltongardeninnfranchise.com | Hilton Worldwide Fairfi eld Inn & Suites by Marriott www.marriottdevelopment.com | Marriott International Americas Best Value Inn www.americasbestvalueinn.com | Vantage Hospitality Group Ramada www.ramada.com | Wyndham Hotel Group DoubleTree by Hilton www.doubletreefranchise.com | Hilton Worldwide Hyatt Regency (1) www.hyattregency.com | Hyatt Hotels Corp. Embassy Suites Hotels www.embassyfranchise.com | Hilton Worldwide Econo Lodge www.choicehotels.com | Choice Hotels International Comfort Suites www.choicehotels.com | Choice Hotels International Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts (2) www.crowneplaza.com | InterContinental Hotels Group Westin Hotels & Resorts www.westin.com | Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Mark Williams mark.williams@bestwestern.com Craig Mance craig.mance@hilton.com Joel Eisemann development@ihg.com Rory Tetreault rory.tetreault@marriott.com Franchise Representative hotelfranchise@wyn.com Joel Eisemann development@ihg.com Christie McEneaney christie.mceneaney@marriott.com Choice Hotels Franchise Sales franchise_sales@choicehotels.com Franchise Representative hotelfranchise@wyn.com Craig Mance craig.mance@hilton.com Laura Rojo-Eddy lrojo@accor-na.com Choice Hotels Franchise Sales franchise_sales@choicehotels.com David Wilner david.wilner@laquinta.com Christie McEneaney christie.mceneaney@marriott.com Jennifer Bergamo development@starwoodhotels.com Craig Mance craig.mance@hilton.com Christie McEneaney christie.mceneaney@marriott.com Roger Bloss rbloss@vantagehospitality.com Franchise Representative hotelfranchise@wyn.com Craig Mance craig.mance@hilton.com Laurie Cole laurie.cole@hyatt.com Craig Mance craig.mance@hilton.com Choice Hotels Franchise Sales franchise_sales@choicehotels.com Choice Hotels Franchise Sales franchise_sales@choicehotels.com Joel Eisemann development@ihg.com Jennifer Bergamo development@starwoodhotels.com 2,209 1,783 1,734 348 1,654 672 819 1,413 1,834 255 997 1,037 802 614 182 486 673 975 499 223 90 203 782 616 162 98 182,352 173,391 147,070 136,683 127,993 119,580 115,507 110,652 110,382 104,299 97,014 90,368 81,690 74,517 67,947 65,843 61,165 60,500 58,809 56,915 49,431 48,839 48,381 47,667 46,255 42,740 212 NA 321 9 NA 128 109 70 NA NA NA 34 146 98 NA NA 125 30 NA NA 0 NA 32 106 17 NA 17,808 NA 28,375 4,018 NA 18,076 15,392 5,251 NA NA NA 2,638 10,951 12,627 NA NA 12,293 2,591 NA NA 0 NA 2,120 7,899 4,053 NA Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes TOP FIVE GAINS IN NUMBER OF GUESTROOMS 2010 VS. 2011 NUMBERS 1 ■ 2 ■ 3 ■ 4 ■ 5 ■ TOP FIVE LOSSES IN NUMBER OF GUESTROOMS 2010 VS. 2011 NUMBERS 2010 guestrooms Hyatt Place 19,810 Courtyard by Marriott 110,325 Americas Best Value Inn 56,967 Residence Inn by Marriott 71,280 Fairfi eld Inn & Suites by Marriott 58,398 2011 27,840 115,507 60,500 74,517 61,165 Gains in guestrooms 8,030 5,182 3,533 3,237 2,767 guestrooms 1 ■ 2 ■ 3 ■ 4 ■ 5 ■ 2010 guestrooms Hilton Hotels & Resorts 192,413 Holiday Inn Hotels & Resorts 133,398 Sheraton Hotels & Resorts 75,998 Westin Hotels & Resorts 49,213 Marriott Hotels & Resorts 142,277 2011 104,299 119,580 67,947 42,740 136,683 Losses in guestrooms -88,114 -13,818 -8,051 -6,473 -5,594 g

Previous Page  Next Page


Publication List
Using a screen reader? Click Here